Sign in

username:

password:



Not a member?

Search oopic



Search tips

Subscribe to oopic



Ads

Discussion Groups

Discussion Groups | | Savage Innovations Website

Savage Innovations Website - "...@ - Jun 23 16:30:45 2008

Is is just me or is the Savage Innovations Website load with spyware??

I went there last thursday, by using the ordering link on www.oopic.com and it's taken me this long to rid my PC of all the crap it loaded. I just went there again and between the sales site and the forum my new antivirus posted 9 spyware warnings.

Scott, what's the deal, do you not want to sell any more product??

After this experience, maybe I'll just go to a different platform.

[Non-text portions of this message have been removed]
------------------------------------



(You need to be a member of oopic -- send a blank email to oopic-subscribe@yahoogroups.com )


Re: Savage Innovations Website - jasuk1970 - Jun 23 17:34:42 2008

--- In o...@yahoogroups.com, "@@" wrote:
>
> Is is just me or is the Savage Innovations Website load with spyware??
>
> I went there last thursday, by using the ordering link on
www.oopic.com and it's taken me this long to rid my PC of all the crap
it loaded. I just went there again and between the sales site and the
forum my new antivirus posted 9 spyware warnings.
>
> Scott, what's the deal, do you not want to sell any more product??
>
> After this experience, maybe I'll just go to a different platform.
>
> [Non-text portions of this message have been removed]
>
It does look very hacked, the oobug site also tries to install viruses
on your PC. Do not use your credit card details on any of these sites
until they fix it.

I've posted a message on their OOBug forum in hopes they see it.

Jas
------------------------------------



(You need to be a member of oopic -- send a blank email to oopic-subscribe@yahoogroups.com )

Re: Savage Innovations Website - jesicaflow - Jun 25 16:45:41 2008

Not sure what we mean by "it looks hacked". If anyone could let me
know what they're seeing, that'd be great.

It seems as though the web host's DNS servers were compromised...I
have noticed a couple of times that pages are forwarding to another
site. Is anyone seeing other issues?

--- In o...@yahoogroups.com, "jasuk1970" wrote:
>
> --- In o...@yahoogroups.com, "@@" wrote:
> >
> > Is is just me or is the Savage Innovations Website load with
spyware??
> >
> > I went there last thursday, by using the ordering link on
> www.oopic.com and it's taken me this long to rid my PC of all the
crap
> it loaded. I just went there again and between the sales site and
the
> forum my new antivirus posted 9 spyware warnings.
> >
> > Scott, what's the deal, do you not want to sell any more product??
> >
> > After this experience, maybe I'll just go to a different platform.
> >
> > [Non-text portions of this message have been removed]
> >
> It does look very hacked, the oobug site also tries to install
viruses
> on your PC. Do not use your credit card details on any of these
sites
> until they fix it.
>
> I've posted a message on their OOBug forum in hopes they see it.
>
> Jas
>

------------------------------------



(You need to be a member of oopic -- send a blank email to oopic-subscribe@yahoogroups.com )

Re: Savage Innovations Website ***web host is currently fixing*** - jesicaflow - Jun 25 16:56:14 2008

yep, i called it. web host is fixing as we speak.

--- In o...@yahoogroups.com, "jesicaflow" wrote:
>
> Not sure what we mean by "it looks hacked". If anyone could let me
> know what they're seeing, that'd be great.
>
> It seems as though the web host's DNS servers were compromised...I
> have noticed a couple of times that pages are forwarding to another
> site. Is anyone seeing other issues?
> --- In o...@yahoogroups.com, "jasuk1970" wrote:
> >
> > --- In o...@yahoogroups.com, "@@" wrote:
> > >
> > > Is is just me or is the Savage Innovations Website load with
> spyware??
> > >
> > > I went there last thursday, by using the ordering link on
> > www.oopic.com and it's taken me this long to rid my PC of all the
> crap
> > it loaded. I just went there again and between the sales site
and
> the
> > forum my new antivirus posted 9 spyware warnings.
> > >
> > > Scott, what's the deal, do you not want to sell any more
product??
> > >
> > > After this experience, maybe I'll just go to a different
platform.
> > >
> > > [Non-text portions of this message have been removed]
> > >
> > It does look very hacked, the oobug site also tries to install
> viruses
> > on your PC. Do not use your credit card details on any of these
> sites
> > until they fix it.
> >
> > I've posted a message on their OOBug forum in hopes they see it.
> >
> > Jas
>
------------------------------------



(You need to be a member of oopic -- send a blank email to oopic-subscribe@yahoogroups.com )